Recipes, Veg101

Vegan Burrito

Hey you crazy beasts,

How many of you love some warm and tasty burritos? I am completely obsessed. One of the reasons that contributed for my massive weight gain while living in the US was the amount of times I chowed down those delicious veggie burritos from Chipotle. I have friends that can atest to that. Since I came back home I search like a mad person for the perfect veggie burrito recipe. Even though I haven’t quite made it yet, I sense I’m pretty close to getting that oh so addicting flavor. So here you go, my “Close Enough Veggie Burrito” recipe.

⇒You will need:

  • tortilla wraps (what ever kind you fancy, I use either flower or corn)
  • ripe avocado
  • lime juice
  • bean mix
  • rice/bulgur mix

∴For the bean mix:

  • 1/2 onion
  • 1/2 red pepper
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 2 tbsp of olive oil (or any other oil you prefer, like coconut oil)
  • 1 can of black  beans (400 gr)
  • 1/2 can of sweet corn
  • 2 tsp of chili powder
  • 2 tsp of mexican spices
  • salt
  • black pepper

∴For the rice/bulgur mix:

  • 1/4 onion
  • 3 tbsp olive oil (again or any other fat of you choosing)
  • salt
  • 1 bouillon cube (veggie)
  • 2 cups of rice
  • 1/2 cup of bulgur
  • 4 cups of water
  • grated carrots

This recipe will rend you around 6 to 8 servings. To me it only works for 6 because I eat on BEAST MODE.

I hope you enjoy it. Tell me in the comments if this recipe worked for you and what other suggestions you have for me as a foodie.

See you on the other side,

Big Bad Wegan

Standard

Leave a Reply

