DIY, MY LIFE

Mirror DIY

Hey crazy beasts,

Today I’m going to show you how I did my very own DIY standing mirror.

It was a little tricky to pick from all the awesome ideas from Pinterest, if you have one you know how that can turn in to a black hole really quickly. How does social media have this power over my? I swear every time I open my facebook, youtube, instagram, etc. I get lost and always end up watching some video of cute baby animals. Not all hope was lost when I finally discover a pic of this baby over here: Inspiration

I saw it and just thought how that garden feel would fit in nicely with the all white and metals decor I have going on. The only problem was that the mirror I intended to transform was a standing one, and that amount of flowers might have been a bit over bearing. So having that theme as a starting point I created a different version that worked for what I had available. Being inspired by that I decided to create a vase where my mirror could “grow from”/stand on.

⇒This is a list of material that I used:

  • 1 plastic vase
  • 1 can of rose-gold spray paint
  • 3 bouquets of fake flowers
  • 2 green sponges
  • sand
  • 1 standing mirror

 

 

I spray painted the vase with a rose gold paint and filled it up with some sand and used the green sponge to secure the mirror and prevent the sand from scratching it. After that I place the fake flowers in a way that it cover most of the base of the mirror and any piece of sponge that would stick out. Here is the final result.

The before/after:

 

I hope you liked it as much as I did. Feel free to change the colors of the flowers or the vase as they best fit your own style and preexistent decoration. I opted for elements that worked with the flow of mine. Tell me in the comments below if you would like a room tour or/and some more DIY ideas.

See you on the other side,

Big Bad Wegan

Standard

4 thoughts on “Mirror DIY

Leave a Reply

